Home > Cinema, Film Reviews > “The Book Thief” A Movie To Remember!

“The Book Thief” A Movie To Remember!

On Tuesday, January 14, 2014, I was invited to watch the premiere of “The Book Thief” at Cinemacity.

Based on the  bestselling book, THE BOOK THIEF tells the story of an Orphan illiterate spirited and courageous young girl who transforms the lives of everyone around her into positive ones when she was sent to live with a foster family during  World War II, Germany.

Photo Courtesy "Empire Movies Middle East"

Photo Courtesy “Empire Movies Middle East”

Liesel grabbed my attention the very  first moment I started watching  the movie.  The film awakens  all the emotions you have deep inside. Liesel ‘s character is built-in a smart way where she kept everyone feel positive during the world war II.  The scenes are captivating and enchanting.

I’ve read a lot about World War II and I have  heard a lot about Hitler, but I have  never thought that one day I will travel back in time and feel what  it was  like to live  during  that Era.

I fell in love with Liesel’s character because I believe  she added a positive impact on every character and in every scene of the movie. Her way of  reading  and telling  stories, her courage, her curiosity, her innocent blue eyes are actually charming and magical.

The Book Thief was perfectly written and directed. Everyone is invited to watch it because it is definitely worth it.  I am utterly sure that  you are going  to regret not watching this movie.

Categories: Cinema, Film Reviews
  1. January 16, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    First, i believe that this is an amazing review since you really described what I exactly felt while watching the movie, especially the part that took us back in history to really know and feel how is it to live in Hitler’s time.

    Second, the most what I liked about the movie is the voice over through the movie. It was vague to tell who is really meant by that. I believe that “Death” was meant. Since in the end it started taking souls and describing each one of them and when it mentioned that the humans are afraid from me but always pursuing me.

    Thumbs Up Miss Jessica.

    Regards

    • January 16, 2014 at 12:23 pm

      Thank you for your positive feedback, much appreciated Mr. Wazneh

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment